Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest śr sie 15, 2018 4:53 pm

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 129 ]  Przejdź na stronę Poprzednia  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: pt gru 01, 2017 1:10 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: pt maja 29, 2015 8:04 am
Posty: 8
Does an artillery count as a destroyed base for victory calculation if it is manned again later in the game?


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: sob gru 02, 2017 9:40 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1134
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
One thing puzzles me which maybe our group is playing always wrong.
Often the rules states that a base looses 1 die from its attacks. Only in the section about attacks from the side it is mentioned that a Unit can only attack with 1 dies less and if it has only 1 die to begin with it rolls with a -1 Skill modifier.

In any other instances (for example wounded Bases, Disorganized Units, Wagons attacked from the front or rear, etc) this -1 Skill modifier isn't mentioned. Only that the base looses 1 die is mentioned.

So what happens to such bases if they only have 1 die in its attacks and the rule force them to loose 1 die? -1 Skill or no attack at all?


And another thing which happened today:
What if a Unit has a Charge Order but it has two enemy Units which are exactly at the same distance and FoW to it? I had a Unit of Mounted Cossacks where the leftmost Base had an enemy Unit 7,5cm from it and the rightmost Base had another enemy Unit also exactly 7,5cm from it. Size and positioning of the Mounted Cossacks would have allowed to reach base contact with the basic move and still hold coherency.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: ndz gru 17, 2017 6:20 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: śr sie 06, 2014 2:27 pm
Posty: 222
Lokalizacja: Oslo, Norway
If you remember we had a long argument about this last xmas, some of which was lost due to a hard disk failure on the forum. I tried summarizing all the various methods of calculation in the playtesters' forum, but I don't think I got them all. Hopefully this will be streamlined and more consistent in the mini rulebook.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: ndz gru 17, 2017 11:50 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1134
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
I also hope it will be streamlined.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: ndz gru 31, 2017 12:40 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: wt lip 11, 2017 10:53 am
Posty: 86
commanders cannot enter houses nor can they join units in houses (as they cannot come into contact), but can units with joined commanders enter houses?

_________________
det finns bara krig, och livet är kamp


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: wt kwie 10, 2018 9:18 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: wt lip 11, 2017 10:53 am
Posty: 86
The new small companies rule, that single losses to not affect the die reduction for shooting and close combat, is it only valid for the reduction due to the allocated initial damage, or is this valid for all single wounds throughout the entire game?

_________________
det finns bara krig, och livet är kamp


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Two Questions
Post: czw cze 21, 2018 5:41 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: śr mar 30, 2016 5:25 am
Posty: 3
1) I remember reading some time ago that Recruits (Skill 3) had to test to charge... Now I can't find it. Did I imagine it?
2) Does a Caracole suffer a -1 for Shooting after Movement? 1st Rank? 2nd/3rd Ranks?

Thanks!


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: czw cze 21, 2018 10:18 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: ndz gru 25, 2011 9:08 pm
Posty: 112
2) AFAIK: In the small rulebook there is a description of carracole that says that the subsequent shooting does not suffer from movement penalty.

_________________
Blog: http://zgielk.blogspot.com/search/label/robson


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: czw cze 21, 2018 2:19 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1134
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
1. No. Only units with the Militia rule have to test if the target is more numerous.


2. As they have a Defence Order they don't suffer the -1 penalty for shooting in Shooting after Movement Phase.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 129 ]  Przejdź na stronę Poprzednia  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 3 gości


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group