Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest pt kwie 23, 2021 6:40 pm

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 135 ]  Przejdź na stronę Poprzednia  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 14  Następna
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: sob kwie 25, 2015 6:40 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1161
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
No. They where the nearest unit.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: ndz kwie 26, 2015 2:17 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1161
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
16. I have a Unit of 8 bases of Infantry (Cossack Moloitsy) in a 4x2 Close Order formation with the Defence order (the spear armed Moloitsy are standing in the front row). 2 bases are standing on a Hill (behind each other), 2 bases are standing partially on the hill (behind each other)and the other 4 bases stay in the open. The Unit is attacked by Cavalry. The Cavalry touches the whole frontage of the Infantry Unit.
Question: Does the Infantry get the +2 Combat Resolution Modifier for being in Terrain granting an Advantage, or does it get only the modifier if all 8 bases where standing on the hill?
Only the Cavalry bases touching the Infantry bases on the hill will get a -2 Skill modifier, correct? Or if they are touching two bases (one on the hill, the other not on the hill) can they choose to attack only the base which is not on the hill and don't receive the -2 Skill modifier?
As the unit has spears and also has the Defence order and is in Close Order the attacking Cavalry won't get the Impetus modifier. But what if the unit didn't has spears? Is the Impetus modifier still lost because some Cavalry bases are attacking uphill?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: ndz kwie 26, 2015 2:41 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pt wrz 28, 2012 8:26 am
Posty: 1712
BlackLegion pisze:
14. Came up today: Are crewed War Wagon only counted as two bases for Combat Resolution? What about Ambush and Flanking March?


For an Ambush and Flanking March each wagon count as one base. Double counting is only for combat resolution.

BlackLegion pisze:
15. Target priority: Registered Moloitsy are standing behind War Wagons. Are i'm forced to shot my muskets at the War Wagons unless i spend a Command Point?


Yes You have to, becouse wagons are also a unit. You can ignore them while charging but not while shooting.

BlackLegion pisze:
16. I have a Unit of 8 bases of Infantry (Cossack Moloitsy) in a 4x2 Close Order formation with the Defence order (the spear armed Moloitsy are standing in the front row). 2 bases are standing on a Hill (behind each other), 2 bases are standing partially on the hill (behind each other)and the other 4 bases stay in the open. The Unit is attacked by Cavalry. The Cavalry touches the whole frontage of the Infantry Unit.
Question: Does the Infantry get the +2 Combat Resolution Modifier for being in Terrain granting an Advantage, or does it get only the modifier if all 8 bases where standing on the hill?
Only the Cavalry bases touching the Infantry bases on the hill will get a -2 Skill modifier, correct? Or if they are touching two bases (one on the hill, the other not on the hill) can they choose to attack only the base which is not on the hill and don't receive the -2 Skill modifier?
As the unit has spears and also has the Defence order and is in Close Order the attacking Cavalry won't get the Impetus modifier. But what if the unit didn't has spears? Is the Impetus modifier still lost because some Cavalry bases are attacking uphill?


Your unit Will not get any bonus. If base is partially in terrain Your opponnet can choose is it in terrain or not during the combat. Whole unit have to be in gaining advantage terrain to receive bonus. Also cavalry will not get impetus, becouse all bases of charging cavalry must have clear charge to receive impetus bonus. If at least one base of charging unit don't have impetus bonus than whole unit don't get it.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: pn kwie 27, 2015 6:53 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1161
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
Very good to know! :)

17. Moloitsy Sotnias aren't independent Units and have to form Rotas of 6 to 12 bases. Do i have to combine whole Sotnias or do i pool all Moloitsy bases in the regiment together and form Rotas of 6-12 bases out of this pool?
For example: Ihave the basde of a Cossack Pulk: 2 x Sotnia of 4 bases each and 1 x Sotnia of 2 bases.
Then i purchase the next step which gives mit 2 x Sotnias with 2 bases each.
This are 14 bases in total. Can i form 2 Rotas with 7 bases each out of them? Or am i forced to form a Rota with 6 bases and a Rota with 8 bases out of them?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: pn kwie 27, 2015 6:59 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10478
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
You cannot divide Sotnias into two different Rotas, so in Your example it would have to be Rota of 8 and Rota of 6.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: śr kwie 29, 2015 12:23 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: śr kwie 29, 2015 12:19 pm
Posty: 74
iconTAT

Dobryy den'

I am new into the game so i hope my question is not silly or stuff.

For as far as i known tartar units have to make a moral check as soon as they come under fire by black powder weapons.
Does this only affect when the unit is hit by the enemy or is it enough to just open fire on them with black powder, even
when youre not hitting anyone?

greetings.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: śr kwie 29, 2015 12:51 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10478
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
Rule states 'any loss will suffice' which means they need to be hit.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: śr kwie 29, 2015 1:53 pm 
Offline
Namiestnik

Rejestracja: pn maja 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posty: 2088
And it only applies for blackpowder weapons on effective range


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: czw kwie 30, 2015 4:47 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1161
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
18. Shooting Case Shot (Unit A) at an enemy unit (Unit B) which just made base contact with another friendly unit (Unit C) also seems a bit strange without running the risk of also inflicting wounds on the friendly unit (Unit C)

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: pt maja 08, 2015 11:43 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: pn kwie 02, 2012 9:01 pm
Posty: 68
is rifled barrels replaced with the new rule Rifled weapons, or are they two diffrent rules?


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 135 ]  Przejdź na stronę Poprzednia  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 14  Następna

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 3 gości


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group