Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest wt cze 02, 2020 4:35 am

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 7 ] 
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: pt paź 19, 2018 1:08 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 451
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
I want to build the "The Invincibles" division, with the addition of the Black Coats (4 bases, counting as 2 units).

The rule in the Warsaw supplement, to be able to field the Black Coats, says the following:
Cytuj:
You may deploy the "Black Coats" in (...) the Invincibles - "cavalry division" as an additional unit (...). In order to that you must have all possible regiments and - in addition - Carl X Gustav horse lifeguard regiment 1665-1660 must be on of them. (...)


What does "all possible regiments" mean? Is it only the 6 mandatory/basic regiments, plus the Carl X Gustav horse lifeguard regiment, or does this also include ALL additional regiments?

LIST A
Carl X Gustav (general)
Base regiments: 4 reiter regiments, 1 dragoon regiment, 1 new type regiment
Additional regiments: Carl X Gustav horse lifeguard regiment
3 light cannons
Black Coats

LIST B
Carl X Gustav (general)
Base regiments: 6 reiter regiments
Additional regiments: 2 reiter regiments, 1 dragoon regiment, 1 new type regiment, Carl X Gustav horse lifeguard regiment
3 light cannons
Black Coats

iconSWE


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: pt paź 19, 2018 6:06 pm 
Offline
Porucznik/Lieutenant
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pt mar 22, 2013 11:45 pm
Posty: 3087
Basic+additional.

It means, You have to set up 8 regiments and one of them might be Guards regiment.
It is obviouse that Guards regiment must be part of something bigger then "pocket"(small) division. :D

_________________
Zaliczone Turnieje:
Lublin-24; Warszawa-12; Kraków-4; Chorzów-3; Pola Chwały-6; Wilanów-6; Kielce - 2, Dąbrowa Górnicza -2


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: pt paź 19, 2018 7:17 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 451
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
So, list C. iconSWE :D

General: Carl X Gustav
Base regiment 1: Veteran Reiters
Base regiment 2: Veteran Reiters
Base regiment 3: Dragoons
Base regiment 4: New Type Infantry
Base regiment 5: Veteran Reiters
Base regiment 6: Veteran Reiters
Add. regiment 1: Carl X Gustav Horse Lifeguard
Add. regiment 2: Veteran Reiters
Artillery: Major, 3 light cannons
Add. unit: Black Coats (4 bases)

All regiments maxed out within the rules (no grey bases for the veteran reiters).


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: pt paź 19, 2018 7:53 pm 
Offline
Porucznik/Lieutenant
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pt mar 22, 2013 11:45 pm
Posty: 3087
I also recommend ammo wagon and 2 mercanery armored weterans companies with arcebuses (walonen/westfalen?).

_________________
Zaliczone Turnieje:
Lublin-24; Warszawa-12; Kraków-4; Chorzów-3; Pola Chwały-6; Wilanów-6; Kielce - 2, Dąbrowa Górnicza -2


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: pt paź 19, 2018 11:08 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 451
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
Didn't mention the ammunition wagon here, but it is on the list for sure. 8)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: pn lut 10, 2020 10:46 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 451
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
Well... I know there are no necromancers in BF&S... but I will pretend to be one by reviving my old topic. ]:(

So; I am finally building everything (not talking about painting just yet X| ) and working on the Swedish Invincibles list to get Carl X Gustav in the game as mentioned.

I have a question about a rule mentioned in the "Mercenary Reiter Regiment - veterans (1648-60)" on page 150 of the "Republic In Flames" PDF.
The rule in question is:
Cytuj:
You may equip up to half of your Reiters with arquebuses. If you do not have any companies with arquebuses, you may exchange one FSP:5 level company with a 2-base company.


Does it mean I can take half of the companies as companies of reiters with arquebuses, or does it mean I can take half of the bases?

It is important to get it right, for the following:
The Invincibles can only take the black bases (although they can take additional officers). I take 3 commanders, then I take 4 bases of armoured reiters. This leaves me with other 5 bases.
IF the rule is about companies, I can take 1 2-base and 2 1-base companies for my armoured reiters (3 companies), leaving 2 2-base and 1-1 base companies for arquebuses (3 companies). Although it is only 20cm of danger, I like that better than having to do a suicide charge, just to get my reiters to do something.
IF the rule is about bases, I can only take 4 bases of arquebuses and combining these with 4 bases of armoured reiters I am left with 1 1-base company that can't join any other companies, but has to, forcing me into taking 3 bases of arquebuses and 2 bases of "standard" reiters - which pretty much means, leaving the arquebuses to get an additional base and then do a suicide charge as fast as possible. 8-|


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: The Invincibles Division (w/ Black Coats)
Post: śr lut 12, 2020 1:28 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz gru 25, 2011 9:08 pm
Posty: 520
Hard to tell what was the Wargamer's idea. Usually, they specifically write either bases or squadrons. Mathematically speaking, it seems to me that it should be interpreted as "bases".

_________________
Blog: http://zgielk.blogspot.com/search/label/robson


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 7 ] 

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 1 gość


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group