Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest śr gru 19, 2018 5:34 pm

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 10 ] 
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: sob paź 28, 2017 7:06 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: czw kwie 13, 2017 5:49 am
Posty: 30
Attacking a Polish-held crossing:

http://mauricegames.blogspot.com/2017/1 ... olish.html


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 11:53 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1142
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
Nice report thank you. :)

Yes you did miscalculate the Reconnaissance Points. It should be 22 for PLC an 20 for Muscovites. Also you can't split a Banner to form a Squadron with 2 other Banners.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 2:08 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: śr sie 27, 2014 1:40 pm
Posty: 225
Lokalizacja: Coventry
Great report, thanks!!!

_________________
iconRON iconSWE iconTAT iconKOZ iconPRU


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 3:32 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: czw kwie 13, 2017 5:49 am
Posty: 30
BlackLegion pisze:
Nice report thank you. :)

Yes you did miscalculate the Reconnaissance Points. It should be 22 for PLC an 20 for Muscovites. Also you can't split a Banner to form a Squadron with 2 other Banners.


Thanks, once I saw how close it was on rp I didn't really double check.

I don't think we split any banners...


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 3:57 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1142
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
Well the end difference of RP is the same anyway :-)

AFAIK you used 3 banners of Dragoons with 2 bases each. But on the battlefield you had two units /squadrons of 3 bases each. This is not allowed. You should had either one big squadron of 6 bases or one squadron of 4 bases and another of 2 bases or 3 units of 2 bases each.

But anyway it don't see how it would have made a difference in your game :-)

And nice painting too. Keep it up :-(

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 4:18 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: czw kwie 13, 2017 5:49 am
Posty: 30
Ah, the FSP 10 dragoon bases were extra stands filling out the prior 2 units, not a separate banner.

Ty for the compliment on my painting!


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 4:23 pm 
Offline
Komisarz królewski/Royal commissar
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz sty 22, 2012 5:51 pm
Posty: 1433
Lokalizacja: die Stadt Breslau, PL
Maurice pisze:
I declared a charge with my pancerni, hoping to retain the order into next turn and hit the Muscovites on my terms.
Obrazek
Mmm, sorry, but I totally have no idea how did you want to make it. You declared a charge on the enemy unit placed on the opposite bank and...?
You had to stop your charging move of pancerni on the bank and than - all that what the enemy needed was waiting with appearing on your side of the river, until your unit will fail this charge. Even if Muscovite reiters would be standing in the middle of the ford, you couldn't do anything but standing on this bank (in the place where yellow arrow is starting), because you can charge only in the straight line into target. So you had to wait until reiters would appear on your bank in such way which would allow all of your unit turn left and charge them by all of unit's bases.
Or maybe I didn't catch something?

Sorry for being too honest, Maurice :P

Nice table and - after all ;) - good to read your stories.

I hope your next games will go better!

_________________
Oscar Wilde: Sarkazm to najniższa forma dowcipu, za to najwyższa forma inteligencji.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz paź 29, 2017 4:35 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: czw kwie 13, 2017 5:49 am
Posty: 30
Witold Janik pisze:
Maurice pisze:
I declared a charge with my pancerni, hoping to retain the order into next turn and hit the Muscovites on my terms.
Obrazek
Mmm, sorry, but I totally have no idea how did you want to make it. You declared a charge on the enemy unit placed on the opposite bank and...?
You had to stop your charging move of pancerni on the bank and than - all that what the enemy needed was waiting with appearing on your side of the river, until your unit will fail this charge. Even if Muscovite reiters would be standing in the middle of the ford, you couldn't do anything but standing on this bank (in the place where yellow arrow is starting), because you can charge only in the straight line into target. So you had to wait until reiters would appear on your bank in such way which would allow all of your unit turn left and charge them by all of unit's bases.
Or maybe I didn't catch something?

Sorry for being too honest, Maurice :P

Nice table and - after all ;) - good to read your stories.

I hope your next games will go better!


No, you're absolutely right!! I'm still new to this, and need to tighten up in a lot of places (and my opponent has played less than me in this case).

I didn't even think about having to charge in a straight line :blush:

There were a lot of issues with my plan :D

I need to look at the bridge-charges section, as I'm not sure if we did that right at the end either. I know there is a bit more flexibility about moving off a bridge to charge someone, but we probably did one or both sides of that counter charge wrong.

Thanks!!!


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz lis 12, 2017 4:41 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: śr sie 06, 2014 2:27 pm
Posty: 233
Lokalizacja: Oslo, Norway
Maurice pisze:
I need to look at the bridge-charges section, as I'm not sure if we did that right at the end either. I know there is a bit more flexibility about moving off a bridge to charge someone, but we probably did one or both sides of that counter charge wrong.


There was a long discussion earlier whether charging over bridges was allowed in most circumstances as the rules are rather unclear. I suggest you take a look at the Player's Rulebook preview PDF which were supposed to clarify this issue.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Muscovite PLC battle report!
Post: ndz lis 12, 2017 8:35 pm 
Offline
Komisarz królewski/Royal commissar
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz sty 22, 2012 5:51 pm
Posty: 1433
Lokalizacja: die Stadt Breslau, PL
callan pisze:
Maurice pisze:
I need to look at the bridge-charges section, as I'm not sure if we did that right at the end either. I know there is a bit more flexibility about moving off a bridge to charge someone, but we probably did one or both sides of that counter charge wrong.


There was a long discussion earlier whether charging over bridges was allowed in most circumstances as the rules are rather unclear. I suggest you take a look at the Player's Rulebook preview PDF which were supposed to clarify this issue.
@callan - Yup! And it will be even more easy now in the final version, we've just cut off some rules 2 days ago, so only 1 picture of example will stay.

_________________
Oscar Wilde: Sarkazm to najniższa forma dowcipu, za to najwyższa forma inteligencji.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 10 ] 

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 2 gości


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group