Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest śr lis 14, 2018 9:34 pm

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 8 ] 
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Plastuny Scouts
Post: śr kwie 27, 2016 3:13 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: śr wrz 04, 2013 1:03 am
Posty: 491
Lokalizacja: Stafford, UK
I usually have two bases of Plastuny Scouts in my Cossack skirmish force and they have the Ambush or Flank March special rule.

I usually write down whether they are in Ambush or on a Flank March and show it to my opponent when I reveal the Ambush or the Flank March.

It was suggested to me by one of my opponents at the tournament in Warsaw that I should have told him about the Ambush or Flank March at the beginning of the game.

Which way do you think is right?

_________________
Regards,
Roland
http://www.firepowergames.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: śr kwie 27, 2016 3:23 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 435
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
I would treat it as a chosen "Reconnaissance Effect", although in this case you don't have to have an advantage in points. As Reconnaissance Effects are shared when choosing them, I would say, make this clear to the opponent as well before the battle starts.

Or you can put it on the Army List and show the list, which is basically the same at that point (unless your opponent doesn't pay attention). X|

It wouldn't be to big of a problem when an opponents hides it, till the point the Ambush/Flanking Manouveur comes to effect, as in real life you would be surprised as well (if the enemy knows what it is doing - freaking Tatars...). 8-)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: śr kwie 27, 2016 5:37 pm 
Offline
Namiestnik

Rejestracja: pn maja 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posty: 1942
Well, when you use flanking manouver you need to declare since which turn unit will start rolling for entering the table. If you didn't I would assume they just use the Ambush rule.
However, it must be clear to the other player you have them.

_________________
Bób, homar, włoszczyzna

Chcesz sprzedać/kupić od/wymienić figurki z bartomeuszem, to weź pod uwagę, że jest osobą, która wycofuje się z własnych ustaleń i w efekcie z handlu nici.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: czw kwie 28, 2016 12:06 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1142
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
I thought if you decide to put the Plastuny on the table only then you decide if it will be as Flanking March or as Ambush?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: czw kwie 28, 2016 10:09 am 
Offline
Namiestnik

Rejestracja: pn maja 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posty: 1942
If you put them on the table during deployment, then they do not use any extra rule at all.
If you don't, they are either in Flanking Manouver or in Ambush.
If they are doing Flanking Manouver you must declare from which turn you will start rolling for them to arrive.
So, I guess, if you won't state that they are simply using Ambush.

_________________
Bób, homar, włoszczyzna

Chcesz sprzedać/kupić od/wymienić figurki z bartomeuszem, to weź pod uwagę, że jest osobą, która wycofuje się z własnych ustaleń i w efekcie z handlu nici.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: czw kwie 28, 2016 11:58 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1142
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
Yes it seems so :) Ok I almost always use them for Ambush :D

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: czw kwie 28, 2016 2:18 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: śr wrz 04, 2013 1:03 am
Posty: 491
Lokalizacja: Stafford, UK
BlackLegion pisze:
Yes it seems so :) Ok I almost always use them for Ambush :D


In my game against you I put my Scouts in Ambush but was not able to bring them on your side of the river because of the deployment rules but if I had used the Flank March instead I could have brought them on but at deployment I had written Ambush next to my Scouts so couldn't use the Flank March.

If I show my army list to my opponent then I have never felt the need to say to him 'by the way my Plastuny Scouts are on a Flank March and I am going to start rolling to bring them on from Turn 2' or 'don't forget my Scouts are in Ambush' it kind of defeats the object of an Ambush!

_________________
Regards,
Roland
http://www.firepowergames.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Plastuny Scouts
Post: czw kwie 28, 2016 2:25 pm 
Offline
Namiestnik

Rejestracja: pn maja 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posty: 1942
Flank March rule clearly states you need to mark the turn when you will start rolling for them to enter.
If you do not do that but you showed your army list with Plastuny there is no obligation to remind opponent you have them in ambush.

_________________
Bób, homar, włoszczyzna

Chcesz sprzedać/kupić od/wymienić figurki z bartomeuszem, to weź pod uwagę, że jest osobą, która wycofuje się z własnych ustaleń i w efekcie z handlu nici.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 8 ] 

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 2 gości


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group