Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest sob gru 14, 2019 7:14 am

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 9 ] 
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 6:07 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn lip 20, 2015 4:35 pm
Posty: 79
Lokalizacja: Severna Park, MD
Hi All

Just getting use to the wording of the BFaS books. In the notes of the Imperial Skirmish Force I have a few questions :

1. It says "+1 FSP for 3 bases for any cavalry" .... does that mean for +1 FSP I can make any Cuirassier Company 3 points?

2. Making Cuirassier's armored ... 0 FSP for 0-2 bases ... +1 FSP for 3-5 bases ... and +1 FSP for additional 4 bases ... does this mean if I wanted to armor 6 bases ... it would only be +1 FSP?

thanks!

Kato


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 6:19 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn sie 05, 2013 3:36 pm
Posty: 337
Lokalizacja: Virginia, USA
Kato pisze:
Hi All

Just getting use to the wording of the BFaS books. In the notes of the Imperial Skirmish Force I have a few questions :

1. It says "+1 FSP for 3 bases for any cavalry" .... does that mean for +1 FSP I can make any Cuirassier Company 3 points?

It means you can add 3 bases of cavalry to your force for the cost of only 1 extra FSP. So, you have 3 2-base Banners of Cavalry (any type) and want to make them 3 bases each, you can for +1FSP.

2. Making Cuirassier's armored ... 0 FSP for 0-2 bases ... +1 FSP for 3-5 bases ... and +1 FSP for additional 4 bases ... does this mean if I wanted to armor 6 bases ... it would only be +1 FSP?

No. No cost for bases 1,2. +1 FSP for the bases 3,4,5 and +1 FSP for the 6th base.

thanks!

Kato

_________________
Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.

http://knightrecoil.blogspot.com
http://peasantpartisan.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 6:31 pm 
Offline
Pachołek/Camp servant
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: wt sie 05, 2014 8:56 pm
Posty: 333
Lokalizacja: Delft, The Netherlands
Hi Kato,

When you buy a line in the skirmish list, you get the black bases for the stated FSP.
For the Imperial Skirmish Force you thus get 7 bases cuirassiers, and a colonel base. The 8th base on that line is shown as light grey.
Buying additional bases means you can fill in the light grey bases in the list.
As you can see, you could be needing 4 bases with one of the layouts. This would cost +2 FSP. +1 per up to 3 bases, so the fourth is expensive.

The costs given in the notes are cummulative, each stating the next boundary when calculating.
The cost for making armoured thus ends as:
- 1-2 bases: 0 FSP
- 3-5 bases: 1 FSP
- 6-9 bases: 2 FSP
- per next 4: +1 FSP, etc.
Also, see the addition, that if you get more bases armoured than unarmoured you'll have to pay an additinional +1 FSP

Hopes this clears things up.

Cheers,
Zagin


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 7:01 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn lip 20, 2015 4:35 pm
Posty: 79
Lokalizacja: Severna Park, MD
OK I understand now! Thanks all! Sorry for the stupid questions!

Follow up question - So ... the notes also say if that I use no mounted Arquebuses ..I can turn one 1 base company to 2 bases ... so theoretically ... if I do that ... then it is only +1 FSP to get all the extra greyed out bases ...yes?

Another question ... is the 'Outpost' list out of Deluge considered a Skirmish force?

Iluzagin pisze:
Hi Kato,

When you buy a line in the skirmish list, you get the black bases for the stated FSP.
For the Imperial Skirmish Force you thus get 7 bases cuirassiers, and a colonel base. The 8th base on that line is shown as light grey.
Buying additional bases means you can fill in the light grey bases in the list.
As you can see, you could be needing 4 bases with one of the layouts. This would cost +2 FSP. +1 per up to 3 bases, so the fourth is expensive.

The costs given in the notes are cummulative, each stating the next boundary when calculating.
The cost for making armoured thus ends as:
- 1-2 bases: 0 FSP
- 3-5 bases: 1 FSP
- 6-9 bases: 2 FSP
- per next 4: +1 FSP, etc.
Also, see the addition, that if you get more bases armoured than unarmoured you'll have to pay an additinional +1 FSP

Hopes this clears things up.

Cheers,
Zagin


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 7:06 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10437
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
1. Yes.
2. Yes, Outpost is skirmish list.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 7:15 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn lip 20, 2015 4:35 pm
Posty: 79
Lokalizacja: Severna Park, MD
Kadrinazi pisze:
1. Yes.
2. Yes, Outpost is skirmish list.


thanks!


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 7:20 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: ndz lip 21, 2013 5:35 pm
Posty: 103
Lokalizacja: Ashburn, VA
You can tell the regimental and skirmish lists apart because the regimental lists have a motivation value, displayed as a percent, on the top corner. The skirmish lists do not.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 7:23 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn lip 20, 2015 4:35 pm
Posty: 79
Lokalizacja: Severna Park, MD
piperider361 pisze:
You can tell the regimental and skirmish lists apart because the regimental lists have a motivation value, displayed as a percent, on the top corner. The skirmish lists do not.



Well shoot. They do indeed. Thank ya kindly Scott.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Imperial Skirmish List deciphering ...
Post: śr lip 22, 2015 7:28 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10437
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
Rulebook p. 178, revised rulebook p. 182 ;)

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 9 ] 

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 1 gość


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group