Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest sob gru 14, 2019 6:50 pm

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 15 ]  Przejdź na stronę 1, 2  Następna
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Clarification?
Post: sob sty 10, 2015 9:43 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1158
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
I have seen some clarification concerning the Transylvanian special rules in the polish part of the forum. But my Polish isn't good enough to translate it and Google Translator is even more crap. Something about the amount of bases in a unit it seems.

So my question: What was the problem? And what was the clarification?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: sob sty 10, 2015 9:46 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10437
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
I will post official clarification later on (tonight or tomorrow), it's regarding Transylvanian squadrons with at least 4-bases each.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: pn sty 19, 2015 8:45 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10437
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
I seems to totally forgot about it, apology. Clarification now available:
viewtopic.php?f=69&t=5558

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: wt sty 20, 2015 1:49 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1158
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
Thank you! :)

Interesting. What do you mean by " You can initially place 2 companies/banners separately"? Is that for special rules like "Take that Hill"? I thought you have to form squadrons before you actually put any units on the table?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: wt sty 20, 2015 10:26 am 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10437
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
Nope, You form squadrons when deploying, not before.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: wt sty 20, 2015 1:42 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1158
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
But isn't a squadron treated as a single unit during deployment? Or do you deploy a company/banner/sotnia/etc , then the opponent deploys a company/banner/sotnia/etc an then you deploy the next company probably in formation with the first one and only then forming a squadron?

The same with Cossack Sotnias?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: wt sty 20, 2015 2:32 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 447
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
I hope I don't make it any more confusion than it already is (if I do, please excuse me). :D

But as I see it there are some steps before actual deployment (in the deployment zone) and not taking into account any special rules, where you can place units on the table. (I can't verify as I am at work...) This would allow you to place Transylvanians in 2-base squadrons. When the actual deployment starts the rest of the squadrons need to be 4-base minimum (not allowing any 2-base squadrons, unless there are only 2 bases of a unit type (correct?)).

That leaves me the question. Should the 2-base squadrons be joined later in the game with the other squadron of the same type?

**I think I made it more confusing...** :blush:


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: wt sty 20, 2015 2:46 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn maja 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posty: 10437
Lokalizacja: Edinburgh
@BlackLegion - You form squadrons when deploying Your troops not before. So You place one company at the time, then You can add another one to it to form squadron, etc. Cossack rota is kind of unique squadron-type, as it had to be deployed in whole, not by each sotnia at the time (as sotnias cannot fight on their own). Same goes with Tartar Rabble horde, You deploy it whole in one go.

@Edslave - You can't combine troops in the squdrons once game started, hence some Transylvanians (like units using Special Rules like the one with Hill) will be placed as 2-bases strong squadron and will not fit minimum 4-bases squadron.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: wt sty 20, 2015 2:49 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn gru 22, 2014 12:47 pm
Posty: 447
Lokalizacja: Almere, The Netherlands
I see, all clear to me now. 8)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Clarification?
Post: śr sty 21, 2015 1:17 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1158
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
So my example would be correct?
I place a Transylvanian Cavalry Company consisting of 2 bases on the table, the opponent deploys his unit and then i can place the next Cavalry Company of 2 bases in formation of the previous deployed one, thus forming a squadron, or place the second Company anywhere else? But i have to make sure, that after the deployment of my whole army, that each Transylvanian Cavalry unit/squadron is at least 4 bases strong?
Or do i have to place the second Cavalry Company in formation to the previous deployed one to form a 4-base squadron? Provided i don't use this second Company for the "Take That Hill" or "Ambush" special rules of Transylvania.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 15 ]  Przejdź na stronę 1, 2  Następna

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 1 gość


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group