Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:10 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 8:04 am
Posts: 8
Does an artillery count as a destroyed base for victory calculation if it is manned again later in the game?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:40 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 1108
Location: Leipzig (Germany)
One thing puzzles me which maybe our group is playing always wrong.
Often the rules states that a base looses 1 die from its attacks. Only in the section about attacks from the side it is mentioned that a Unit can only attack with 1 dies less and if it has only 1 die to begin with it rolls with a -1 Skill modifier.

In any other instances (for example wounded Bases, Disorganized Units, Wagons attacked from the front or rear, etc) this -1 Skill modifier isn't mentioned. Only that the base looses 1 die is mentioned.

So what happens to such bases if they only have 1 die in its attacks and the rule force them to loose 1 die? -1 Skill or no attack at all?


And another thing which happened today:
What if a Unit has a Charge Order but it has two enemy Units which are exactly at the same distance and FoW to it? I had a Unit of Mounted Cossacks where the leftmost Base had an enemy Unit 7,5cm from it and the rightmost Base had another enemy Unit also exactly 7,5cm from it. Size and positioning of the Mounted Cossacks would have allowed to reach base contact with the basic move and still hold coherency.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 6:20 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:27 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Oslo, Norway
If you remember we had a long argument about this last xmas, some of which was lost due to a hard disk failure on the forum. I tried summarizing all the various methods of calculation in the playtesters' forum, but I don't think I got them all. Hopefully this will be streamlined and more consistent in the mini rulebook.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:50 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 1108
Location: Leipzig (Germany)
I also hope it will be streamlined.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:40 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:53 am
Posts: 72
commanders cannot enter houses nor can they join units in houses (as they cannot come into contact), but can units with joined commanders enter houses?

_________________
det finns bara krig, och livet är kamp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group