Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:23 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 129 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 13  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2015 6:40 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 1154
Location: Leipzig (Germany)
No. They where the nearest unit.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:17 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 1154
Location: Leipzig (Germany)
16. I have a Unit of 8 bases of Infantry (Cossack Moloitsy) in a 4x2 Close Order formation with the Defence order (the spear armed Moloitsy are standing in the front row). 2 bases are standing on a Hill (behind each other), 2 bases are standing partially on the hill (behind each other)and the other 4 bases stay in the open. The Unit is attacked by Cavalry. The Cavalry touches the whole frontage of the Infantry Unit.
Question: Does the Infantry get the +2 Combat Resolution Modifier for being in Terrain granting an Advantage, or does it get only the modifier if all 8 bases where standing on the hill?
Only the Cavalry bases touching the Infantry bases on the hill will get a -2 Skill modifier, correct? Or if they are touching two bases (one on the hill, the other not on the hill) can they choose to attack only the base which is not on the hill and don't receive the -2 Skill modifier?
As the unit has spears and also has the Defence order and is in Close Order the attacking Cavalry won't get the Impetus modifier. But what if the unit didn't has spears? Is the Impetus modifier still lost because some Cavalry bases are attacking uphill?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:41 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:26 am
Posts: 1712
BlackLegion wrote:
14. Came up today: Are crewed War Wagon only counted as two bases for Combat Resolution? What about Ambush and Flanking March?


For an Ambush and Flanking March each wagon count as one base. Double counting is only for combat resolution.

BlackLegion wrote:
15. Target priority: Registered Moloitsy are standing behind War Wagons. Are i'm forced to shot my muskets at the War Wagons unless i spend a Command Point?


Yes You have to, becouse wagons are also a unit. You can ignore them while charging but not while shooting.

BlackLegion wrote:
16. I have a Unit of 8 bases of Infantry (Cossack Moloitsy) in a 4x2 Close Order formation with the Defence order (the spear armed Moloitsy are standing in the front row). 2 bases are standing on a Hill (behind each other), 2 bases are standing partially on the hill (behind each other)and the other 4 bases stay in the open. The Unit is attacked by Cavalry. The Cavalry touches the whole frontage of the Infantry Unit.
Question: Does the Infantry get the +2 Combat Resolution Modifier for being in Terrain granting an Advantage, or does it get only the modifier if all 8 bases where standing on the hill?
Only the Cavalry bases touching the Infantry bases on the hill will get a -2 Skill modifier, correct? Or if they are touching two bases (one on the hill, the other not on the hill) can they choose to attack only the base which is not on the hill and don't receive the -2 Skill modifier?
As the unit has spears and also has the Defence order and is in Close Order the attacking Cavalry won't get the Impetus modifier. But what if the unit didn't has spears? Is the Impetus modifier still lost because some Cavalry bases are attacking uphill?


Your unit Will not get any bonus. If base is partially in terrain Your opponnet can choose is it in terrain or not during the combat. Whole unit have to be in gaining advantage terrain to receive bonus. Also cavalry will not get impetus, becouse all bases of charging cavalry must have clear charge to receive impetus bonus. If at least one base of charging unit don't have impetus bonus than whole unit don't get it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:53 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 1154
Location: Leipzig (Germany)
Very good to know! :)

17. Moloitsy Sotnias aren't independent Units and have to form Rotas of 6 to 12 bases. Do i have to combine whole Sotnias or do i pool all Moloitsy bases in the regiment together and form Rotas of 6-12 bases out of this pool?
For example: Ihave the basde of a Cossack Pulk: 2 x Sotnia of 4 bases each and 1 x Sotnia of 2 bases.
Then i purchase the next step which gives mit 2 x Sotnias with 2 bases each.
This are 14 bases in total. Can i form 2 Rotas with 7 bases each out of them? Or am i forced to form a Rota with 6 bases and a Rota with 8 bases out of them?

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:59 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posts: 10413
Location: Edinburgh
You cannot divide Sotnias into two different Rotas, so in Your example it would have to be Rota of 8 and Rota of 6.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:23 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:19 pm
Posts: 74
iconTAT

Dobryy den'

I am new into the game so i hope my question is not silly or stuff.

For as far as i known tartar units have to make a moral check as soon as they come under fire by black powder weapons.
Does this only affect when the unit is hit by the enemy or is it enough to just open fire on them with black powder, even
when youre not hitting anyone?

greetings.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:51 pm 
Offline
Fältherren
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 11:21 pm
Posts: 10413
Location: Edinburgh
Rule states 'any loss will suffice' which means they need to be hit.

_________________
http://kadrinazi.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 1:53 pm 
Offline
Namiestnik

Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posts: 2062
And it only applies for blackpowder weapons on effective range


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 4:47 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posts: 1154
Location: Leipzig (Germany)
18. Shooting Case Shot (Unit A) at an enemy unit (Unit B) which just made base contact with another friendly unit (Unit C) also seems a bit strange without running the risk of also inflicting wounds on the friendly unit (Unit C)

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2015 11:43 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:01 pm
Posts: 68
is rifled barrels replaced with the new rule Rifled weapons, or are they two diffrent rules?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 129 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 13  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group