Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:04 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: March Losses
PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:17 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 8:04 am
Posts: 8
Does the effect "March Losses" effect Artillery and commanders?

As commanders are no unit I guess not, but I am really not sure about artillery. And if they are destroyed, can they be manned again or is the gun also destroyed?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: March Losses
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 1:44 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:53 am
Posts: 86
I asked in the q&a thread, but the more the merrier.
march losses only affects units, and commanders are no units; but artillery really is a question..m

_________________
det finns bara krig, och livet är kamp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: March Losses
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline
Namiestnik

Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posts: 1943
Psychopath wrote:
Does the effect "March Losses" effect Artillery and commanders?

As commanders are no unit I guess not, but I am really not sure about artillery. And if they are destroyed, can they be manned again or is the gun also destroyed?


You are right for commanders.
As for artillery, it can be affected (note, there is no exclusion in the rule for single-bases units like in Unexpected Reinforcement) and it can be manned again, as it happens after the deployment, so the cannon is already on field.

_________________
Bób, homar, włoszczyzna

Chcesz sprzedać/kupić od/wymienić figurki z bartomeuszem, to weź pod uwagę, że jest osobą, która wycofuje się z własnych ustaleń i w efekcie z handlu nici.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: March Losses
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:09 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 8:04 am
Posts: 8
Thank you for the answers.

Does artillery destroyed by marching losses count as a destroyed base for victory caldulation, even if it is manned later in the game?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: March Losses
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 10:59 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:53 am
Posts: 86
Mh, you lose only a strength point when manning again, not a base.
actually this is a question concerning all re-manning, not also due to march losses

_________________
det finns bara krig, och livet är kamp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: March Losses
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:04 am 
Offline
Pocztowy/Retainer
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 11:33 pm
Posts: 238
If I recall correctly, re-crewed artillery does not count as destroyed at the end of the game. It's similar to "unexpected reinforcements." Basically, at the end of the game, if the bases are on the table, they're not destroyed. If they're not (ex. because the re-crewed artillery was destroyed a second time), they do count as losses.

_________________
BiteSized Bat Reps Channel
iconSWE - Skirmish and Division Level
iconRON - Skirmish


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group