Ogniem i Mieczem - By Fire and Sword

Historyczna Gra Strategiczna - Historical Wargame
Dzisiaj jest śr lis 14, 2018 8:42 am

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]




Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 129 ]  Przejdź na stronę Poprzednia  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Następna
Autor Wiadomość
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: wt mar 08, 2016 12:25 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: pt paź 18, 2013 1:04 am
Posty: 132
Rules say that a unit cannot go within 2cm of an enemy unit unless it is charging. Other than that I would say that anyone trying to use the rules to enter a building that is beyond enemy troops without first fighting them shouldn't bother coming to play at my house. :D


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: śr mar 09, 2016 4:51 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: śr wrz 04, 2013 1:03 am
Posty: 491
Lokalizacja: Stafford, UK
If they could get to the house without going within 2cm of the enemy unit and without moving more than 10cm then maybe but it would be very difficult.

_________________
Regards,
Roland
http://www.firepowergames.com


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: czw wrz 22, 2016 9:21 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn sie 29, 2016 7:44 pm
Posty: 23
Lokalizacja: Pennsylvania USA
I have a new question, or at least one I haven't seen the answer for.
In the Muscovite skirmish box, if you compare it to the Muscovite skirmish lists.... it confused me.

I am not figuring out the 5FSP organization... I assume it uses the 1648-76 list....

For example... you get 2 border dragoon companies.... is a company 9 figures or 18 figures.... in the diagram... there are 2 "units" of 9 figures in the first row (2FSP)... is that one company and you get 2 of them?

Then... you get 18 servant Cossack sotnias... I get that... the cannon I get...
But then you have the mounted 18 servant sotnias.....

So, in the skirmish box set the mounted sotnias are really not "options" for mounted vs dismounted, but rather.. if you want the to maximize your FSP with the skirmish box set you would field the following:

Golova
2FSP: 2border dragoon companies (2 units of 9 figures each) and 2 dismounted Servant sotnias (9 figures ea)
3FSP: 2 border dragoon companies (2 units of 9 figures each)
5FSP: 9 mounted servant sotnias
6FSP: 9 mounted servant sontias

+1 FSP for the cannon....
For a total of 7 FSP

Is this correct unit fielding to maximize troops and FSP with the Muscovite skirmish box set?

This doesn't include any upgrades except the cannon at +1FSP.



In the end, all of the figures in the box set get used except the option you do not choose at at a cost of 6FSP

_________________
To all things.... a warm fire and vodka!


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: czw wrz 22, 2016 9:28 pm 
Offline
Sekretarz królewski/Royal secretary

Rejestracja: czw lut 25, 2010 12:55 am
Posty: 4335
Any of BFaS skirmish box set doesn't allow you to filed full skirmish force (excluding limited edition skirmish sets: Gosiewski's Foray, Alexander Potiomkin's Force, Turkish Garrison of Raszków which are complete forces). In most cases box it's just the base (first level) of the skirmish force plus one more level/additional unit.


Ostatnio zmieniony czw wrz 22, 2016 10:19 pm przez Witold Janik, łącznie zmieniany 1 raz

Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: wt wrz 27, 2016 7:02 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: pn sie 29, 2016 7:44 pm
Posty: 23
Lokalizacja: Pennsylvania USA
My question then becomes this....
In the base force, you can field 2 border dragoon companies....

is this 9 figures (3 bases) per company or 18 figures (6 bases) per company?

If you can field the level one requirement (2FPS).. does 2 border dragoon companies equal 18 or 36 figures?

_________________
To all things.... a warm fire and vodka!


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: wt wrz 27, 2016 7:16 pm 
Offline
Pachołek/Camp servant
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: wt sie 05, 2014 8:56 pm
Posty: 329
Lokalizacja: Delft, The Netherlands
The figures shown are one-on-one, so 18 figures. The description next to it is the description of what you get, so 2 companies of border dragoons. The last is important when deploying, since you place then one by one.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: śr mar 01, 2017 11:03 am 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower

Rejestracja: śr kwie 29, 2015 12:19 pm
Posty: 74
Hello,

we have some general problems to get the rule " beating the tatars..." straigt. In the first sentence it is said that you can spend 4 recce points for trying to choose terrain advantageous as described under point B of scenario preperation. Point B in the english rulebook is the comparison of FSP and on the index i cant find the term "terrain advantageous" anyway.

The onlything that could maybe fit would be the choise of terrain effect. So what did this rule exaclty do.

Second question is. The rule also gives me the opportunity to reroll missions, does this also coast 4 recce points and am i able to to both choose terrain advantegous for 4 points AND reroll mission dices?

Thanks.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: śr mar 01, 2017 11:58 am 
Offline
Namiestnik

Rejestracja: pn maja 14, 2012 10:35 am
Posty: 1941
Winterwar pisze:
In the first sentence it is said that you can spend 4 recce points for trying to choose terrain advantageous as described under point B of scenario preperation. Point B in the english rulebook is the comparison of FSP and on the index i cant find the term "terrain advantageous" anyway.

The onlything that could maybe fit would be the choise of terrain effect. So what did this rule exaclty do.

Not sure of exact phrasing, but "trying to choose terrain advantageous" is a sort of fluff description. Actual rule only consists of ro-roll on scenario rolls

_________________
Bób, homar, włoszczyzna

Chcesz sprzedać/kupić od/wymienić figurki z bartomeuszem, to weź pod uwagę, że jest osobą, która wycofuje się z własnych ustaleń i w efekcie z handlu nici.


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: pt lis 03, 2017 1:18 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: wt lip 11, 2017 10:53 am
Posty: 86
Small companies, effect limitations: Once per shooting unit, or once per shooting phase/subphase?
e.g. if three units shoot at a small companies unit, and each time one armor save is failed with a 0; does this mean six losses, or rather only four?

and a second question, that I asked in the beta thread before it disappeared: Is it possible to use countermarch and salvo alternately? I can hardly imagine this is rules as intended, yet as countermarch does explicitly not count as moving, in rules as working it is.

_________________
det finns bara krig, och livet är kamp


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
 Tytuł: Re: Offical Answers to Rules Questions
Post: pt lis 03, 2017 5:56 pm 
Offline
Ciura obozowy/Camp follower
Awatar użytkownika

Rejestracja: ndz paź 13, 2013 2:34 am
Posty: 1142
Lokalizacja: Leipzig (Germany)
Small Companies: It seems tome that there is no limit. Every time (= phase) you roll for armor you can get additional losses. As all wounds/effects of a given phase are simultaneous in your example the unit would only receive 4 wounds.
But if every one of this three units would cause the wounds in different phases/stages (unit 1 in the Defenders Fire Stage, unit 2 in the Reaction Fire Stage and unit 3 in Close Combat) then your unit would receive 6 wounds.

To your second question: I don't think that it is intended that you can use both.
Salvo states that in the next round you can shoot only in the normal way (that's: no Countermarch) and that you can't Move or perform a Maneuver when doing so.

_________________
Uczę się języka polskiego. Jeśli piszę coś źle, proszę mnie poprawić. :)


Na górę
 Wyświetl profil  
Odpowiedz z cytatem  
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Nowy temat Odpowiedz w temacie  [ Posty: 129 ]  Przejdź na stronę Poprzednia  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Następna

Strefa czasowa UTC+1godz. [letni]


Kto jest online

Użytkownicy przeglądający to forum: Obecnie na forum nie ma żadnego zarejestrowanego użytkownika i 3 gości


Nie możesz tworzyć nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Przejdź do:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group